25 Affirmations to use while learning a language

Woman writing Affirmations in a journal.

Hey Reader,

As a language enthusiast and educator I have always believed that affirmations help to confirm that which you already know. Often, we get caught in the never-ending spiral of self-doubt and lack focus and concentration. By using affirmations, you can remind yourself of your abilities and talents and focus on what you HAVE instead of what you WISH you HAD.

Here is a list of affirmations we love:

  1. I am smart.
  2. I am confident.
  3. I have an excellent memory.
  4. I can do anything I put my mind to.
  5. Learning (Language Name) comes easily to me.
  6. I am focused.
  7. I have excellent concentration.
  8. I remember all the rules for (Language Name).
  9. I love studying (Language Name).
  10. I have enough time to study (Language Name).
  11. (Language Name) is so easy to learn and understand.
  12. My listening skills in (Language Name) are excellent.
  13. My writing skills in (Language Name) are excellent.
  14. My speaking skills in (Language Name) are excellent.
  15. My reading skills in (Language Name) are excellent.
  16. I find time to practice (Language Name) everyday.
  17. I am finding new ways to learn (Language Name).
  18. I score good marks on every test of (Language Name).
  19. (Language Name) has opened new doors of opportunity for me.
  20. I am thankful for learning (Language Name).
  21. I can learn any language I choose!
  22. I have all the resources to learn a new language!
  23. Learning (Language Name) helps me achieve my dreams.
  24. (Language Name) opens me to a new culture!
  25. (Language Name) helps me meet new, like-minded people!

Treat the language you are learning like a friend and respect it. Adding a skill like a new language to yourself can take you places and with time, effort and commitment we are sure you will achieve your language goals!

Happy Learning!

By Neeva Phatarphekar.

Neeva’s Classes | Instagram Photos and Videos

--

--